Iranian Yogurt Dip

Iranian Yogurt Dip

This is an Iranian dish I have no name for so I named it myself!  It is great for summer and goes well on hot rice with lamb/goat curry. I have got the recipe from a friend who got it from her Iranian friend and has promised to pass me the original name for this dish…

Iranian Yogurt Dip

You will need:

1 cup plain yogurt

Two Zuchhinis sliced lengthwise and across

Carrots – I used a few baby carrots sliced

Tomatoes – A few cherry tomatoes (I have not used them here)

Garlic – 4 cloves sliced

Salt, black pepper, ground roasted cumin powder, crushed chilli

Method:

Saute garlic in a little olive oil (any veg oil will do).  Add the vegetables and saute them lightly. In a separate bowl, beat yogurt with a little water to make the consistency lighter and add to it the dry masalas.  Add the sauteed vegetables in the yogurt and mix. Serve with hot rice or bread.

Note: This is a side dish…more like Indian raita!